Skip to content
Loading Events

« All Events

Maha Zahid

29 February 2024 @ 12:45 pm 1:45 pm

£7 Adults

Tickets on the door (cash or card). Under 18s and carers go free

Doors open at 12:15 pm

Aylesbury Lunchtime Music

View Organiser Website

St Mary the Virgin

Church Street
Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire HP20 2JJ United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Pianist Maha Zahid


Maha Zahid


Notes on the performers

Native of Casablanca, Maha Zahid started playing the piano at the age of 6. She started at the conservatory of the city of Casablanca and pursued her studies a few years later at the Salmon music school. She then went on to join the Ecole Normale de Musique of Paris. Today, it is with the pianist Caroline Sageman that she continues her studies, while preparing a Master’s degree in Musicology at the University of Paris 8.

At the age of 19, the talented pianist gave her first concert at the French Institute of Casablanca. Since then, she has performed more than twenty times on stage; at the Musée du Luxembourg in Paris, the Acropolium of Carthage in Tunisia, the auditorium of Brest, the Théâtre Marguerite of Caltanissetta in Italy, the Villa des Arts and the National Library of Rabat, the auditorium of Regard du Cygne in Paris.


Programme notes